Itty Bitty Spaces

Do we really need big homes?

I keep thinking my husband and I need a bigger apartment, but then it dawns on me that we really only occupy 4 out of 6 rooms in our apartment and the rooms we don’t occupy just accumulate stuff.  And  I am so. Sick. Of stuff!  If we could find the perfect small apartment (with the perfect closets and storage options), I know it’ll help encourage us to live more simply.  Because, really, I’m o.k. with a with a quaint little home as long as I can have a HUGE plot of land. 🙂

Small, modular spaces are the newest design trend blowing upon the internet and I just love all of the innovative ways one person or multiple persons habitat an itty bitty space.

le-full-suite.JPG.492x0_q85_crop-smart

Love Graham Hill’s life edited apartment.  Click the link to watch a video tour!

microloft-drawing.jpg.492x0_q85_crop-smart

A 425 sq. ft. apartment is absolutely inhabitable if you have 25′ high ceilings.

tim-seggerman-nyc-tiny-apartment-2.jpeg.492x0_q85_crop-smart

They cleverly implemented cubbies in this 240 sq. ft. apartment.

c3ee886d29c20c218967035fb143e95d

A neat convertible apartment in Manhattan.

small-apartment-Freshome16

I love how the bed is tucked away with a curtain for added privacy in this Swedish crib.

apart02

A simple partition wall is all you need to separate the space in this Tamka apartment.

rosen1

Slanted roof in a small space? Use it as a design element! 

Tiny spaces, big ideas. What do you think? – XOXO Tiff

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

